calla lily jewelry blog



one

so, i don’t blog a lot. obviously. but i really think i should, because over the last few (wow, nearly 8 actually!) months since i’ve been planning my wedding, i’ve seen how many wedding vendors have blogs – photographers, stationers, even smaller magazines. and really, that’s what i’m trying to be, a wedding vendor. and as a bride, i’ve liked reading about what’s going on behind the glossy main webpage.

why don’t i blog?

1) i don’t really know how to use wordpress that well

2)i don’t actually know my password, it’s one that wordpress set up for me.

3)sometimes i just don’t want to turn on the computer.

4) the quality of the pictures i take of my jewelry is pretty poor.

Notice that not one of those reasons is not having something to say? I do worry that, though i have a lot of ideas for posts, i might not have enough to say. but one of my daily reads (and my wedding photographer!) Nancy Ray uses her blog not only to showcase her work, but also to document her life. so if i run out of things to say, i figure i’ll talk about our wedding plans, to keep me in a rhythm. Why do i need to be in a rhythm? because, a la Nancy Ray, I’m going to challenge myself to 100 days of blogging (I’m not as ambitious as Jenna and her 365 days. also i plan to be out of the country for a few days in the next year).

so i will need to address the issues above, like find out my password, then make it something i remember, learn more about wordpress, figure out how to post from my blackberry, and maybe take some pictures with the fancy camera on drew’s new droid.

So stay tuned, 99 days to go!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * nancy ray says:

    you can do it! i am so excited – you’ll be great. my first days were the hardest, but then you figure out you can blog about anything, really, and make it entertaining! good luck!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

