calla lily jewelry blog



Julia’s wedding (twelve)

Nearly two years ago, I worked on a wedding for Julia, a friend of my bridesmaid Ashlee.

Julia had picked beautiful strapless Jenny Yoo gowns similar to this in a mossy green.

source: Jenny Yoo

With a  neckline that was straight across, I thought we should make use of all that available space.

I found very nearly the same color coin pearls, which are round and flat, and made a double stranded necklace with silver chain

Unfortunately, I couldn’t get a good close up from her pictures, but the wonderful Jenna Cole took some stand ins for me. I think they show it off quite well.

source: Jenna cole photography

Thanks again to Julia for giving me the opportunity, and to Jenna for the pictures!

Leave a Reply

